“Lunar Eclipse 2021” The longest One In The Century

Lunar Eclipse 2021

Astronomy enthusiasts are expected to follow the longest partial “lunar eclipse 2021” of this century next week between November 18 and 19.

Earth’s shadow will largely block sunlight from reaching the moon, covering our lunar neighbor in darkness.
And NASA statistics on the lunar eclipse from 2001 to 2100 show that the partial eclipse for this month will be the longest in the century, with a duration of more than 3 hours, 28 minutes and 23 seconds. Statistics compared it to the longest total eclipse of the century, which occurred in 2018 and lasted approximately 1 hour and 43 minutes.
The Holcomb Observatory in Indiana shared a graphic showing what to expect from the eclipse, which will cover most of the moon. “This will be the longest partial lunar eclipse in 580 years,” the observatory wrote on Twitter.

When can you see a lunar eclipse 2021 ?

The eclipse will be visible over a large area of the globe on the evening of November 18 until the early hours of the morning of November 19.
Exact viewing times will depend on your location, and the eclipse will be visible in North America, the Pacific Ocean, Alaska, Western Europe, eastern Australia, New Zealand and Japan. The United States will be the best at following the event.
And if you want to watch the full action, a long night of fun awaits you.

How to watch a lunar eclipse 2021 from anywhere ?

Lunar Eclipse 2021
lunar eclipse 2021
Unfortunately, the eclipse will not be visible from Africa, the Middle East, or Western Asia. Other areas may find clouds blocking the view of the moon, so there will be online options to follow the movement of the moon.

Lunar Eclipse 2021 Date

The Virtual Telescope Project (VTP) will begin covering the eclipse at 11 p.m. PT on November 18 (7 a.m. UTC on November 19). VTP will collaborate with star photographers from around the world along with providing live commentary from astrophysicist Gianluzza Massi.
NASA expects that the near-total lunar eclipse will begin at approximately 2:19 a.m. EDT (7:19 a.m. UTC), and reach its maximum around 4 a.m. EDT (9 a.m. UTC). The event will end at 5:47 a.m. EDT (10:47 a.m. UTC).
And if you miss this event, you will have the opportunity to follow the lunar eclipse twice a year, and there will be a full lunar eclipse between May 15-16, 2022, followed by another eclipse between November 7 and 8 of the same year.
You can head to Timeanddate.com to find your location for times when you can watch the eclipse.

Lunar Eclipse 2021